LCD Soundsystem Announce Live Album The Long Goodbye: LCD Soundsystem Live At Madison Square Garden for April 2014 Release


On April 9, LCD Soundsystem’s live album, The Long Goodbye: LCD Soundsystem Live At Madison Square Garden, will arrive. Warner Bros. is schedule to release the 5 LP vinyl that contains the uncut recording of the band’s farewell show in Madison Square Garden in New York.

Demian Becerra


The Long Goodbye is both produced and mixed by LCD Soundsystem founder, James Murphy. True audiophiles will truly appreciate the vinyl format. Much to the band’s credit, the New York magazine praises the album, saying it is “a marvel of pure craft.” Fittingly named, the Last Goodbye was indeed the band’s final performance and their last adieu to the music industry. A movie has already been made by Murphy, which documents the three and a half hour long show at Madison Sqaure Garden. Shut Up and Play the Hits effectively displayed the visual aspects of their last set. Now, Murphy is creating the album as an audio addition to the documentary. The performance given in New York was obviously worth memorializing, and this live album will surely live up to fan’s expectations.

The Long Goodbye: LCD Soundsystem Live At Madison Square Garden
01. Dance Yrself Clean
02. Drunk Girls
03. I Can Change
04. Time To Get Away
05. Get Innocuous!
06. Daft Punk Is Playing At My House
07. Too Much Love
08. All My Friends
09. Tired / Heart Of The Sunrise
10. 45:33 Intro
11. You Can’t Hide (Shame On You)
12. Sound Of Silver
13. Out In Space
14. Ships Talking
15. Freak Out / Starry Eyes
16. Us v Them
17. North American Scum
18. Bye Bye Bayou
19. You Wanted A Hit
20. Tribulations
21. Movement
22. Yeah
23. Someone Great
24. Losing My Edge
25. Home
26. All I Want
27. Jump Into The Fire
28. New York, I Love You But You’re Bringing Me Down


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s